Letter from our Board President

On behalf of the Dutchess Day School Board of Trustees, I welcome you to our website and hope that as you explore its contents, you will begin to understand how Dutchess Day provides a truly inspirational learning environment for our students. 

Each student at Dutchess Day knows that the faculty and staff care deeply about their individual educational experience. While at DDS, students grow and develop academic, artistic, athletic, and social skills so that when they graduate, they are prepared in every way for the challenges of high school. I always find it exciting to watch a shy kindergartener blossom into a poised, articulate, and confident eighth-grader. 

While there is no substitute for the energy and engagement you will see in a personal visit, this site gives you an in-depth sense of the school’s curriculum, facilities, programs, and philosophy. Please enjoy your tour, and do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. 

Nancy Hathaway

President, Board of Trustees

Board Members

2021-2022 Trustees

  • John Allen, vice president
  • Marco Bellin
  • Scott Brien
  • Eliot Clarke
  • Christopher Colby
  • Jenny Colman, secretary
  • Nicole Drury
  • Andrew Garcia
  • Nancy Hathaway, president
  • Kenji Larsen
  • Patrick McCurdy
  • Debbie Ann Morley
  • Jenn Nisi
  • Heather Patterson 
  • Rita Perkins, PA President
  • John Quartararo
  • Jeffrey Smith, treasurer
  • Eliza Thorne
  • Shannon Vollmer

Honorary Trustees

  • Robert Anthony
  • Arthur Armitage
  • Jesse Bontecou
  • Margaret Bova
  • Farnham Collins
  • Lillian Corbin
  • Wendy C. Curtis
  • Kathe Dyson
  • Ruthie Lyman
  • Sarah Stack
  • Nancy Stahl
  • Tucker Taylor
  • George T. Whalen, Jr.